Welcome!

Hey Everybody, thanks for visiting my site. I hope this becomes more than a place for me to post my views, I hope it can be a place where constructive discussion can occur. For this reason I am banning the words republican, democrat, conservative, and liberal. These words divide us and make it easy to put people into boxes and assume that we know what they think rather than actually listening to them.

I believe that we have much more common as Americans than we differ as conservatives and liberals, democrats and republicans. I believe that those words are deliberately used to keep us divided and angry at each other so that we miss what is really happening. I want to see all viewpoints represented but only if they have something original and thoughtful to say. I could care less about the standard Fox News/Huffington Post talking points and that’s all I am going to say about that. If you start calling people Libtards and/or Repugnicans you will be warned and possibly banned. My site, my rules.

Clearly I want to express my viewpoints and I am arrogant enough to consider the possibility that I have some good ones. But I am not arrogant enough to think that mine are always right or that I have thought of everything. Nothing would thrill me more than to have somebody change my mind because that would mean I have learned something. (But don’t think it will be easy…) . I am willing to put my ideas out there because I want to test them. My hope is that we can crowd-source some solutions and maybe even find some that we can all agree on. Who knows, if enough people get involved, maybe we can even make a difference.

So please. Get involved, say what you think, and pass the word if you know anyone who might be interested in joining in!

Thanks Again,
Mike

Leave a Reply

